Support Sessions

Educational Technology


You are here

Educational Technology Sessions at UMD

Regular Drop-In Sessions

Every Monday to Thursday, August 20-December 6, 2018. Kirby Plaza 175

  • Monday 2:00-3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 11:00-12:00 pm  
  • Wednesday 9:00-10:00 am
  • Thursday 2:00-3:00 pm

Extended Drop-in session for end of semester wrap up

All sessions will be held in Kirby Plaza 175

  • December 6, Thursday 9:30-11:30 am
  • December 7, Friday 10:30-12:00 pm
  • December 10, Monday 2:00-4:00 pm
  • December 11, Tuesday 10:00-12:00 pm
  • December 12, Wednesday 9:00-11:00 am
  • December 13, Thursday 2:00-4:00 pm
  • December 14, Friday 10:00-12:00 pm
  • December 17, Monday 2:00-4:00 pm
  • December 18, Tuesday 10:00-12:00 pm
  • December 19, Wednesday 9:00-10:00 am, 12:00-2:00 pm.

UMD Teaching with Canvas Session

  • December 6, Thursday 12:30 - 4:00 pm.
  • December 7, Friday 9:30 - 1:00 pm.

Both sessions will be held in Kirby Plaza 173

In this course, participants explore principles and practices for creating a student-centered and sustainable course site with Canvas. Participants will have the opportunity to work with their own course material or with sample course sites during activities in this hands-on workshop. Learn more and register at  Canvas: Teach with Canvas.

Custom Sessions

Educational Technology Personal Consult

Project-based, one-to-one faculty consultations with an ITSS Educational Technologist.
Request an appointment with an educational technologist by completing our our appointment request form:  z.umn.edu/et-itss

Educational Technology Intensive

Multi-session, customized workshops designed upon departmental or unit needs. ITSS and/or ATSS/CEI led. No cost.

Examples include:

  • active learning in any classroom
  • designing and execution of an online course
  • reviewing Moodle features to support course outcomes

To get started with an educational technology custom service, complete our our appointment request form:  z.umn.edu/et-itss