You are here

Support Sessions

Educational Technology

Weekly Drop-in Sessions

2019 spring semester weekly drop-in sessions are located in Kirby Plaza 175 and run from Tuesday, January 22 through Thursday, May 2, four days per week:

  • Monday 3:00-4:00 pm
  • Tuesday 2:00-3:00 pm
  • Wednesday 9:00-10:00 am
  • Thursday 10:30-11:30 am

Extended end of semester wrap up sessions

  • May 3, Friday 11:00- 1:00 pm
  • May 6, Monday 10:00-11:00 am, 3:00-4:00 pm
  • May 7, Tuesday 2:00-4:00 pm
  • May 8, Wednesday 9:00-11:00 am
  • May 9, Thursday 10:00-12:00 pm
  • May 10, Friday 11:00- 1:00 pm
  • May 13, Monday 10:00-12:00 pm
  • May 14, Tuesday 2:00-4:00 pm
  • May 15, Wednesday 9:00-10:00 am, 1:30-2:30 pm

Consultations

Project-based, one-to-one faculty consultations with an ITSS Educational Technologist. Some examples include:

  • Setting up a Moodle or Canvas course site for any format (face to face, hybrid, online, flipped etc.)
  • Exploring which educational technology to use for a class, an assignment or project,
  • Exploring active learning
  • Designing or redesigning a course, or a multimedia assignment

Request an appointment with an educational technologist by completing our our appointment request form:  z.umn.edu/et-itss

Custom Sessions

Educational Technology Intensive

Multi-session, customized workshops designed upon departmental or unit needs. ITSS and/or ATSS/CEI led. No cost.

Examples include:

  • active learning in any classroom
  • designing and execution of an online course
  • reviewing Moodle features to support course outcomes

To get started with an educational technology custom service, complete our our appointment request form:  z.umn.edu/et-itss