Forgetting a Wireless Network


You are here

Forgetting a Network

Windows 7:

  1. Start Network and Sharing Center.

  2. In the Tasks pane, click Manage wireless networks.

  3. Right-click the connection you want to delete, and then click Remove network.

  4. In the Manage Wireless Networks - Warning dialog box, click OK.

  5. Now attempt to reconnect to eduroam.

Mac OS (Apple Laptop):

  1. Click the wifi symbol at the top of your screen, and select Open Network Preferences.

  2. In the lower-right corner, choose Advanced.

  3. Under Preferred Networks select eduroam.

  4. Click the minus (-) button to forget.

  5. Click OK.

  6. Now attempt to reconnect to eduroam.

Mac iOS (Apple Phone):

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.

  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.

  3. Locate eduroam and click the blue symbol next to the name.

If the option to forget the network is available, tap Forget this Network and attempt to reconnect to eduroam. If you do not see the option to forget the network:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.

  2. In the settings menu, choose General.

  3. Locate Profile and tap on it.

  4. Select the profile for eduroam.

  5. Tap on delete profile.

  6. Now attempt to reconnect to eduroam.

Windows 10:

  1. Click the Network icon on the lower right corner of your screen.

  2. Choose Network settings.

  3. Click on Manage Wi-Fi settings.

  4. Under Manage known networks, select eduroam.

  5. Then click Forget.

  6. Now attempt to reconnect to eduroam.

Android:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.

  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.

  3. Locate eduroam and tap or press and hold it.

  4. Choose Forget.

  5. Now attempt to reconnect to eduroam.